Notice of Annual General Meeting

The Annual General Meeting will be held on Sunday, 5 March 2017 at 11.30 am

in the Snug at Lanhydrock Hotel, Lostwithiel Road, Bodmin PL30 5AQ


  1. Apologies for absence
  2. Minutes of last year’s AGM
  3. Matters arising from those minutes
  4. Secretary’s report
  5. Treasurer’s report
  6. Adoption of the audited accounts to 31.12.16
  7. Retriever Field Trial Secretary’s report
  8. Spaniel Field Trial Secretary’s report
  9. Retriever Working Test Secretary’s report
  10. Spaniel Working Test Secretary’s report
  11. Chairman’s report
  12. Election of Officers and Committee
  13. Appointment of Auditors
  14. Any other business – with permission of the Chair

Please note: If any member has a subject they wish to be discussed at the AGM, it must be put in writing to reach the Secretary no later than Sunday, 5 February 2017.

The Officers of the Society retire annually and the following offer themselves for re-election: Chairman Mr B Ross-Smith, Vice Chairman Mr J Hodge, Secretary Mrs A Ross-Smith, Treasurer/Membership Secretary Mrs H Ford, Retriever Field Trial Secretary Mr B Ross-Smith, Retriever Working Test Secretary Mr J Hodge and Spaniel Working Test Secretary Mrs L Burnell.

Mrs M Cox does not offer herself for re-election to the post of Spaniel Field Trial Secretary but does offer herself for election to the committee.

Mrs Z Townsend offers herself for election as Spaniel Field Trial Secretary.

The following Committee Members offer themselves for re-election: Mrs A Mably, Mr S Green, Mrs L Napier.

Ms Z Gething and Mr D Hodgson offer themselves for election to the committee.

Current Committee Members standing until 2018: Mr K Penrose, Mr D Locke.

All nominations for Officers and Committee, in accordance with the Society’s Rules, must have a Proposer and Seconder and be signed by the Nominee to show their willingness to stand.

These must reach the Secretary no later than Sunday, 5 February 2017.

  2017 Nomination form